sparklingjul











{March 21, 2011}   A teensy tiny bit of herxing

  I knew this would happen sooner or later, but was hoping it wouldn’t be sooner. I am herxing a teensy tiny bit already. I suppose that is a good sign–means the disgusting spirochete invaders are dying. I wasn’t expecting it to happen so quickly though. Twenty minutes after taking my Azithromycin and supplements, I began feeling kind of nauseous and dizzy, and when I got up from the couch, I felt like I was going to be sick. I guess today is going to be a laying low kind of day, at least until this passes. I know it is only going to continue from this point forward too, but it helps to have an end goal in sight. Mine is: 1) I want to be able to work again 2) I want to be able to have children–healthy ones 3) I want to be able to just wake up one day and not feel like my body is being controlled by the Lyme. I think as long as I remember those things, I’ll continue on with this. If not, I know Garrett will push me and remind me of those goals! 😀 It does help that it is snowing out–although at this time of year, the snow should already be long gone. It helps though, because if it was sunny outside, I’d feel worse about being cooped inside, as if I was missing something. One thing I am concerned about with all these pills and water I am drinking is if the kidneys can handle it all. I’m already feeling a slight pain in that area. Hmm..may need to call my Lyme doctor and ask her. She welcomes my questions and concerns, which is a good thing, as I’ve been to so many doctors who just didn’t care.

   One thing I am looking forward to is the beginning of baseball season in April. I remember going to a Red Sox/Yankees game with my dad last May, and it was amazing. I had never been to a major league baseball game before, and it was definitely exciting, even though the Red Sox lost. I am hoping that Garrett and I can go to a Red Sox game some time, even though I have heard it is more expensive to go to a game at Fenway Park than it is Yankee Stadium. I am wondering why that is. You would think it would be the other way around, as the new Yankee Stadium is bigger. Hmm, maybe that is why, the exclusivity of Fenway Park, and how it can only seat a set number of people?

I am sure I will write more later on, but this is it for the day. More thoughts tend to creep into my mind late at night anyway. I know I am supposed to be sleeping..you know, basking in the healing effects of sleep, but it’s difficult when I’ve been an insomniac since age 5. I honestly don’t know how I used to wake up at 5 every morning when I was in high school, and then repeat the same habit in college. I guess I was a tad crazy!  Bye for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
